Welcome Reception

June 1, 2021
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Scholars are asked to join us for an introduction to the department. You will meet and hear from:

  • Dr. Michael Avidan (Dr. Seymour and Rose T. Brown Professor of Anesthesiology and Chair of the Department of Anesthesiology);
  • Dr. Sherree Wilson (Associate Dean & Associate Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion for WUSM);
  • Dr. Ellen Lockhart (Professor of Anesthesiology and Vice Chair for Faculty Affairs);
  • Dr. Scott Markowitz, Professor of Anesthesiology and Vice Chair for Professional Development and Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion);
  • the ASSURE executive committee, and previous trainees from the Department.